Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Frankie Cosmos


Wobbling was released on January 9, 2013. Some of these tracks were recorded on an extremely wobbly four-track cassette recorder. There are four bonus tracks which are alternate versions/recordings of songs on the album. Some songs are recycled. Track 4 originally appeared on the unreleased Adventures 4: this album is about you. Track 8 originally appeared on Telescoping (released Sept 2011). Track 15 originally appeared on LOSING (Nov 2012). Track 16 originally appeared on sickerwinter (April 2012).

Lyric in quotes from track 7 was written by the amazing Rivergazer.
Track 12 was written by Milk Ghost.
Some brainstorming for Track 14 with Kolson, Noah, and Ronnie.
Recording of track 5/track 18 was inspired by Cameron Wisch.
I love you Ronnie, thanks for the tape.

Ladies and gentlemen, for your listening pleasure, Frankie Cosmos.

Wobbling (Pukekos)
1. wobbling around
2. invisible
3. buses splash with rain 2
4. dry season
5. droplets2
6. emotional outbreak
7. strange
8. scooby and a doobie
9. thingy
10. my honeys good looks
11. waltz
12. fila cover
13. drooping
14. driving up
15. leonie
16. awooga (I see)

No comments: