Monday, October 31, 2011

Modern Man Manual


Ladies and gentlemen, for your reading pleasure, Modern Man Manual IV.

Modern Man Manual 4 (Megaton Media)
1. Portrait of Kevin Shea (BJ Rubin)
2. Letter from the Editor (Lauren Martin)
3. Figure Study (Greta Kline)
4. Dots (Kevin Shea)
5. Hit Me (Lauren Martin)
6. Surreal Syllogisms (Justin Bastow)
7. Ambience (BJ Rubin)
8. Michael 2031 (Sarah Palatnik)
9. My Little Boys (Owen Kline)
10. A New Reveille (David Buddin)
11. The Martyr (Charlie Judkins)
12. Self Portrait (Nondor Nevai)
13. Portraits (Eliza Doyle)
14. Portrait of Lauren Martin (BJ Rubin)

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Thursday, October 6, 2011

American Liberty League

"The American Liberty League was a political organization formed in 1934 by conservative Democrats to oppose the New Deal of Franklin D. Roosevelt. In its current incarnation, it consists of David Earl Buddin on piano and vocals, Tim Dahl on synthesizer, and Kevin Shea on snare drum. They can be seen regularly as the house band on The BJ Rubin Show."

Produced by BJ Rubin
Engineered by Jason LaFarge at Seizures Palace 9/8-9/10/11

New York, NY 2011

Ladies and gentlemen, for your listening pleasure, American Liberty League.

Going to Coney Island EP (Dick Move)
1. Going to Coney Island
2. Not Ready For Parole
3. Still Fell In Love
4. On The Street Where We Live
5. Better Days
6. Show Business

Copies of American Liberty League's Going to Coney Island EP will be available for sale during their performance at:

The Rod & Gun
59 Kent Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11211