Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Emel Mathlouthi

New episodes of The BJ Rubin Show coming soon -- featuring Emel Mathlouthi, Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Joan of Arc, Rhys Chatham, Selector Dub Narcotic, Mary Lattimore, Kate NV and more!

"Fi Kolli Yawmen" Recorded at MNN Studios 27 March 2017

Director - BJ Rubin
Camera - BJ Rubin & Jeremy Novak
Edit - BJ Rubin
Graphics - Lauren Martin
Audio Mastering - Josh Bonati

Emel Mathlouthi
Amanda Perlstein
Partisan Records
Lauren Martin
Josh Bonati
John Field
Melinda Siriwardana

Catch Emel on tour:

May 03 DC9 Nightclub; Washington, DC
May 04 World Cafe Live; Philadelphia, PA
May 05 Brighton Music Hall; Allston, MA
May 06 Le Poisson Rouge; New York, NY
May 09 Evanston SPACE; Evanston, IL
May 10 Cedar Cultural Center; Minneapolis, MN
May 14 Rio Theatre; Vancouver, Canada
May 15 Newmark Theatre; Portland, OR
May 16 Swedish American Hall; San Francisco, CA
May 17 The Echo; Los Angeles, CA

©2017 Dick Move Productions

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Karlheinz Stockhausen

You have to listen to the entire piece to get the health benefits.

Ladies and gentlemen, for your listening pleasure, Karlheinz Stockhausen.

Urantia (Stockhausen)

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Pukekos TV

Joan of Arc - This Must Be The Placenta
Matt Berry - One By One
Doomsday Student - Angry Christmas
Karmin - Sugar
TeV95 & Admiral Grey - Work (Remix)
Throbbing Gristle - Discipline

Produced by BJ Rubin

Original Airdate - 11/22/2016 on MNN4 in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Pukekos TV

Courtney Barnett - Elevator Operator
Parquet Courts - Human Performance
Angel Olsen - Sister
Peals - Become Younger
Mitski - A Burning Hill

Produced by BJ Rubin

Original Airdate - 11/15/2016 on MNN4 in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Pukekos TV

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Robot Stop
Whitney - No Woman
MØ - Final Song
Omar Souleyman - Bahdeni Nami
King Crimson - Easy Money

Produced by BJ Rubin

Original Airdate - 11/8/2016 on MNN4 in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Pukekos TV

Olga Bell - Randomness
Angel Olsen - Shut Up Kiss Me
Pussy Riot - Chaika
Guided By Voices - I Am A Scientist
Mitski - Your Best American Girl
Kate NV - Bells Burp
Bonzo Dog Band - Hunting Tigers Out In "Indiah"

Original Airdate - 8/30/2016 on MNN4 in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Pukekos TV

Michael Jackson - Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
Grimes - Kill V. Maim
Porches - Be Apart
U.S. Girls - Navy And Cream
!!! - Every Little Bit Counts
Ok Go - Upside Down & Inside Out
Alice Cohen - The Apothecary
King Cyst - Chinese Wind
Parquet Courts - Berlin Got Blurry
Slim Twig - Cannabis
Stereolab - Les Yper-Sound
Courtney Barnett - Nobody Really Cares If You Don't Go To The Party
Zola Jesus - Nail
Mike Oldfield - Guilty

Thanks to Emma Plaga, Lauren Martin, Michael Jackson, Epic/CBS Records, The Romaines, Grimes, Gabe Spierer, 4AD Records, United Nations, Porches, Aaron Maine, Marissa Diaz, Domino Records, U.S. Girls, Meg Remy, Emily Pelstring, Mark Jennings, !!!, Joshua Jankowsi, Warp Records, Connie & Brian Bastow, Ok Go, Devlin Video International, Paracadute/BMG Records, Alice Cohen, Stephanie Wuertz, Olde English Spelling Bee/Crinoline, Guy & Martha de Burgh, Jan & Bernard Webber, King Cyst, Luka Usmiani, Ari Stern, Johann Rashid, Underwater Peoples, Parquet Courts, Jacob Daneman, Rough Trade Records, Slim Twig, Max Turnbull, DFA Records, Phil & Linda Rubin, Stereolab, Laetitia Sadier, Duophonic/Elektra Records, Courtney Barnett, Hallie Anderson, Mom + Pop Music, Jake & Jenny Rubin, Zola Jesus, Nika Roza Danilova, Jacqueline Castel, Mona Deghan, Mute Records, The Collins Family, Mike Oldfield & Virgin Records

Original Airdate - 8/23/16 on MNNHD in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Mark Robinson

"The BJ Rubin Show: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack"

An album of music created exclusively for use on the BJ Rubin Show television programme.

Recorded February, 2015 through May, 2016.
Recorded at Teen-Beat 347.
Composed, performed, recorded, and produced by Mark Robinson.
Visual director: BJ Rubin.

A list of instruments used on the recording can be viewed and perused here:

• Roland Drumatix Rhythm Unit (TR-606)
• Eko Rythmaker
• Korg MS-20
• Roland SH09
• Roland SH2
• E-mu Emulator I
• Novatron
• Sequential Circuits Prophet 5
• Oberheim OB-X
• Solina String Machine
• Vox Organ
• Toy Piano
• Rainbow Organ
• Piano
• Gretsch Drums
• Ludwig Drums
• Premier Military Bass Drum
• Hammer Bass Block Guitar
• Fender Jazz Bass
• Speak & Spell Machine
• Sanyo Short Wave Radio
• Typewriter

The BJ Rubin Show: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Pukekos/TeenBeat)
1. Cassette
2. Cow
3. Will Mastin
4. Sammy Davis
5. Dots
6. Awake
7. Academy Classical
8. Academy Opera
9. Academy Country & Western
10. Academy Jazz
11. Academy Showtunes
12. Academy Rhythm & Blues
13. Student Film
14. Oh, Oh, Oh, It's Magic, You Know
15. Never Believe It's Not So
16. Dreaming On My Pillow In The Morning