Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Pukekos TV

Olga Bell - Randomness
Angel Olsen - Shut Up Kiss Me
Pussy Riot - Chaika
Guided By Voices - I Am A Scientist
Mitski - Your Best American Girl
Kate NV - Bells Burp
Bonzo Dog Band - Hunting Tigers Out In "Indiah"

Original Airdate - 8/30/2016 on MNN4 in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Pukekos TV

Michael Jackson - Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
Grimes - Kill V. Maim
Porches - Be Apart
U.S. Girls - Navy And Cream
!!! - Every Little Bit Counts
Ok Go - Upside Down & Inside Out
Alice Cohen - The Apothecary
King Cyst - Chinese Wind
Parquet Courts - Berlin Got Blurry
Slim Twig - Cannabis
Stereolab - Les Yper-Sound
Courtney Barnett - Nobody Really Cares If You Don't Go To The Party
Zola Jesus - Nail
Mike Oldfield - Guilty

Thanks to Emma Plaga, Lauren Martin, Michael Jackson, Epic/CBS Records, The Romaines, Grimes, Gabe Spierer, 4AD Records, United Nations, Porches, Aaron Maine, Marissa Diaz, Domino Records, U.S. Girls, Meg Remy, Emily Pelstring, Mark Jennings, !!!, Joshua Jankowsi, Warp Records, Connie & Brian Bastow, Ok Go, Devlin Video International, Paracadute/BMG Records, Alice Cohen, Stephanie Wuertz, Olde English Spelling Bee/Crinoline, Guy & Martha de Burgh, Jan & Bernard Webber, King Cyst, Luka Usmiani, Ari Stern, Johann Rashid, Underwater Peoples, Parquet Courts, Jacob Daneman, Rough Trade Records, Slim Twig, Max Turnbull, DFA Records, Phil & Linda Rubin, Stereolab, Laetitia Sadier, Duophonic/Elektra Records, Courtney Barnett, Hallie Anderson, Mom + Pop Music, Jake & Jenny Rubin, Zola Jesus, Nika Roza Danilova, Jacqueline Castel, Mona Deghan, Mute Records, The Collins Family, Mike Oldfield & Virgin Records

Original Airdate - 8/23/16 on MNNHD in Manhattan

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Mark Robinson

"The BJ Rubin Show: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack"

An album of music created exclusively for use on the BJ Rubin Show television programme.

Recorded February, 2015 through May, 2016.
Recorded at Teen-Beat 347.
Composed, performed, recorded, and produced by Mark Robinson.
Visual director: BJ Rubin.

A list of instruments used on the recording can be viewed and perused here:

• Roland Drumatix Rhythm Unit (TR-606)
• Eko Rythmaker
• Korg MS-20
• Roland SH09
• Roland SH2
• E-mu Emulator I
• Novatron
• Sequential Circuits Prophet 5
• Oberheim OB-X
• Solina String Machine
• Vox Organ
• Toy Piano
• Rainbow Organ
• Piano
• Gretsch Drums
• Ludwig Drums
• Premier Military Bass Drum
• Hammer Bass Block Guitar
• Fender Jazz Bass
• Speak & Spell Machine
• Sanyo Short Wave Radio
• Typewriter

The BJ Rubin Show: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Pukekos/TeenBeat)
1. Cassette
2. Cow
3. Will Mastin
4. Sammy Davis
5. Dots
6. Awake
7. Academy Classical
8. Academy Opera
9. Academy Country & Western
10. Academy Jazz
11. Academy Showtunes
12. Academy Rhythm & Blues
13. Student Film
14. Oh, Oh, Oh, It's Magic, You Know
15. Never Believe It's Not So
16. Dreaming On My Pillow In The Morning

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The BJ Rubin Show

The BJ Rubin Show
Episode #221
"Into The Void II, Chapter 13: The Big Crunch"
Original Airdate - 8/9/16 on MNNHD in Manhattan

Featuring David Earl Buddin, Stephanie Leke, Frankie Cosmos, Mick Barr & Marc Edwards, Weasel Walter with Chris Pitsiokos & Kevin Shea, Diceboi Berra, Carl Simmons, Colleen Green, American Liberty League, Nandor Nevai & Tim Dahl, Mossenek, Cotton Candy, Jerry Paper, U.S. Girls & Avalanche Bob

©2016 Dick Move Productions

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

The BJ Rubin Show

The BJ Rubin Show
Episode #220
"Into The Void II, Chapter 8: La Même Chose, Partie Deux"
Original Airdate - 8/2/16 on MNNHD in Manhattan

Featuring David Earl Buddin, Creep Highway, Colleen Green, Cotton Candy, Darren Hayman, Arrington de Dionyso, Dahl/Nelson/Podgurski, Sur Back, Frankie Cosmos, U.S. Girls, Mossenek, Talibam!, Carl Simmons, Linda Hagood, Suitcase of Wonders, Zazie & Deradoorian

©2016 Dick Move Productions